Emergency Management Agency (EMA)

Spencer County EOC Activation Levels
State of Emergency Explanation
ICS Forms
Incident Types

Stephanie Melton, Director

200 Main Street Room 16
Spencer County Courthouse
Rockport, IN 47635

Phone: 812-649-6020
Fax: 812-649-6487
E-mail: ema@spencercounty.in.gov@spencercounty.in.gov


EMA-1 Director Stephanie Melton
EMA-2 Deputy Director Al Perdue
EMA-3 Deputy Director LaVerl Uhde
EMA-4 Deputy Director Murray Stout
EMA-5 Deputy Director Pete Crasher
EMA-7 Water Rescue Coordinator Heath Therber
EMA-2 Hazardous Materials Coordinator Al Perdue
EMA-9 Search And Rescue Coordinator Mike Yeager
EMA-10 Law Enforcement Jim McDurmon
EMA-11 Fire & Rescue Coordinator Max Meyer
EMA-12 Medical Officer Jane Stout
EMA-13 Environmental Coordinator Vacant
EMA-14 Public Works Coordinator Chuck Painter
EMA-15 Damage Assessment Coordinator Dan Rininger
EMA-16 Resource Management Coordinator Vacant
EMA-17 Shelter/Mass Care Coordinator
EMA-18 Warning/Notification Coordinator Katie Richard
EMA-19 Public Information Officer Jim Anderson
EMA-20 Agricultural Coordinator Phil Schmidt
EMA-21 Evacuation Coordinator Vacant
EMA-22 Administrative Assistant Cassie Parker
EMA-23 Public Health Coordinator Kim Hay
EMA-24 County Engineer Vacant
EMA-25 Chaplain Rev. Bob Duley
EMA-26 Debris Management Coordinator Debbie Steinkamp
EMA-27 Radiological Defense Officer Vacant
EMA-28 Purdue Extension Service Nick Held